1892-93

1890s
Typography

Honorary Match Secretary: William Wilton

Home: First Ibrox Park

Scottish League Winners: Celtic

Scottish Cup Winners: Queen's Park

Glasgow Cup Winners: Rangers

Glasgow Merchants' Charity Cup Winners: Celtic


Match Results

Round Competition Date     Venue Outcome Opponents For Agt Crowd
1 Scottish League Aug 20 Sat a W Abercorn 4 0
2 Scottish League 22 Mon H W Leith Athletic 3 2 5,000
3 Scottish League Sep 3 Sat H W Dumbarton 3 2 6,000
1st Glasgow Cup 7 Wed H W Northern 6 2 1,000
2nd Glasgow Cup 8 Thu H W Linthouse 3 2
4 Scottish League 10 Sat a W Third Lanark   4 2 8,000
5 Scottish League 24 Sat H D Celtic 2 2 14,000
Quarter Glasgow Cup 29 Thu a W Queen's Park 4 2 12,000
6 Scottish League Oct 1 Sat a W Leith Athletic 2 1 5,000
7 Scottish League 15 Sat H D St Mirren 0 0 4,000
8 Scottish League 22 Sat H W Clyde 4 2
9 Scottish League Nov 5 Sat a D Renton 2 2
1st Scottish Cup 26 Sat H W Annbank 7 0
Semi Glasgow Cup Dec 19 Mon a W Glasgow Thistle 3 2
2nd Scottish Cup Jan 21 Sat a W Dumbarton 1 0
Quarter Scottish Cup 28 Sat a L St Bernard's Athletic 2 3 8,000
10 Scottish League Feb 4 Sat H W Abercorn 4 3
Final Glasgow Cup 18 Sat n W Celtic 3 1 10,000
11 Scottish League Mar 11 Sat a W Clyde 3 0
12 Scottish League 18 Sat a W Hearts 2 1
13 Scottish League 25 Sat a D St Mirren 2 2
14 Scottish League Apr 1 Sat H W Third Lanark   2 1 3,000
15 Scottish League 15 Sat H W Renton 2 0
16 Scottish League 22 Sat a L Dumbarton 0 3
17 Scottish League 29 Sat a L Celtic 0 3
18 Scottish League May 6 Sat H W Hearts 2 1
Semi Glasgow M Charity Cup 20 Sat H W Third Lanark   3 2 4,000
Final Glasgow M Charity Cup 27 Sat a L Celtic 0 5